Board of Directors

The California Fire Foundation has a 13-member Board of Directors that sets the strategic plan, policies and initiatives of the California Fire Foundation.

Chair: Brian Rice

Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District (retired)
President, California Professional Firefighters



Secretary: Mike Lopez

CAL FIRE (retired)
Secretary-Treasurer, California Professional Firefighters



Director: Tim Edwards





Director: Freddy Escobar

Los Angeles City Fire Department




Director: Dave Gillotte

Los Angeles County Fire Department




Director: Jair Juarez

Modesto Fire Department




Director: Rex Pritchard

Long Beach Fire Department




Director: Darrell Roberts

Chula Vista Fire Department




Director: Daniel A. Terry

President Emeritus, California Professional Firefighters
Stanislaus County Supervisor (retired)
Modesto Fire Department (retired)



Director: Vince Wells

Contra Costa County Fire Protection District




Director: Charlie Martinez, Jr.

Vandenberg AFB Fire Department